I saw Bikini Kill once at Gilman St.

I saw Bikini Kill once at Gilman St. They were playing with Tribe 8. Jello Biafra was in the crowd. I was considering running for mayor of Los Angeles at the time, so I got into a long conversation with him about running for mayor, as he had run for mayor of San Francisco years before. I remember that he didn’t care for Bikini Kill at all. I believe I thought they were OK. I got into their music on record later on.

Adam Bregman

3 Responses to “I saw Bikini Kill once at Gilman St.”

  1. I was at this show. I remember it was this one because of the sunlight (it was an afternoon show) and the striped shirt the bass(?) player is wearing. I was standing on a chair by the wall just to the viewer’s left of whoever took this picture. I had never heard of bikini kill before. I was blown away–kathleen’s energy was something else, really a breath of fresh air, and she had a vocal range like Poly Styrene from X Ray Spex–that was my impression and I was pretty stoked (at first. Later not so much, but that is not a discussion for a BK fan website.) This was a great fuckin punk show.

  2. whoah this blog is fantastic i really like studying your posts.
    Keep up the great work! You realize, a lot of people are hunting round for this info, you can aid them greatly.

  3. Kathi is really pretty with her dress, I never saw her with a dress she’s cute with that

Leave a Reply

