Did this really happen?


I saw Bikini Kill at a farm in Virginia somewhere. I was going to college at JMU and some people I hardly knew were driving out to this show and asked if I wanted to go along. It was Spring, and the ground was wet. I had a weird time. Did this really happen? It seems so surreal now in my thoughts, I find myself doubting that it was Bikini Kill, but something tells me it was.

It was the middle of nowhere, someone’s farm. There was a generator providing power that would go in and out. The show was a mindblower.

JJosh

One Response to “Did this really happen?”

  1. JJosh, it must have happened because here is the picture. I barely remember this too. Do you know what “town” it was in? I like Kathi’s outfit for the farm! xo tv

Leave a Reply

