Madonna vs. Bikini Kill

waif 1992
The first time I ever heard Bikini Kill. My life was forever changed!! I loved punk rock, but the first time I heard Kathleen’s voice I knew punk rock loved me back. Every word was about me, my best friend or the girl who sat next to me in math. Bikini Kill gave me a voice, Broadened my horizons. Bikini Kill made me, me. The band I loved more than any other in High school, was the only one I never saw. Some people wish they could see Madonna in 1989, I wish I could have seen Bikini Kill in 1993!
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Your band has ment a lot to me and it always will!
-Taryn Abeyta

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 131 other followers

